Athlete Nominations

The TAAF Athlete of the Year Award was established in 1996 to honor the outstanding male and female athletes statewide for their participation in the Texas Amateur Athletic Federation.

For the past years Copperas Cove Parks and Recreation has been a part of this by sending our local male and female athletes as nominees. Please help us in nominating who you feel is the best all around male and female athlete that we can honor.

Local Athlete of the Year Winners


Brayden Camese

Micah Anderson


Jason Valios

Gabby Emena

Tyler Price
Jayda Carter
Peyton Fox
Marissa Walls
Cameron Everts
Haley Petet

Each nominee will be reviewed by Copperas Cove Parks and Recreation Staff. Nominees must have competed in one of the following sports in the past year. (Basketball, Flag Football, MLB Pitch Hit and Run, Summer Track, Volleyball, NFL Punt Pass and Kick)

This form is no longer available.